Board of Management


Board of Management at the School

It is the duty of the Board of Management (BOM) to manage the school on behalf of the Patron Body (St Michael’s House) for the benefit of pupil’s parents and staff.

The Board of Management is a statutory body which has its mandate from the Department of Education .The Board’s functions are conferred on it by the Education Act 1998 and it carries out its duties in accordance with this act, with policies determined by the Minister of Education.

The terms of office for a Board member is set down by the Department of Education and is normally for a period of four years.

The Board consists of eight members

  • 2 nominated by the Patron
  • 2 community members
  • 2 parent nominees one mother and one father elected by the Parents
  • 1 teacher
  • The School Principal

The Board usually meets five or six times a year.

Additional meetings may be held if deemed necessary.

Currently the Board members of St Michael’s House Special NS are as follows:

Patron’s Nominees

John Lawless-Chairperson

Aoife Moran

Parents Nominees

Michelle Mc Dermott

Paul Newe

Community Nominees

Helen Carroll-Treasurer

Tony Murphy

Teacher’s Nominee

Jenny Sherridan

School Principal

Pat Price-Secretary to the Board.

Board of Management Notes for Parents re 5th March Meeting.pdf

Synopsis of BOM April 2018 (2).doc;.pdf

No events found
Thank you to all involved from Skerries Community College!
St. Michael's House
Special National School,
Co. Dublin,

01 849 0976

Member of NABMSE
© 2024 St Michael's House, Skerries